女神伊希斯

女神伊希斯

 

伊西斯是古埃及人的月亮女神。它的象征是月亮盘前额上的一个女人,古埃及人、托勒密人和罗马人都崇拜它。

 

她是第九届“Ain Shams”的成员之一。她是盖布(大地之主)和努特(天堂女神)的女儿;她是奥西里斯、赛特和奈芙蒂斯的妹妹,是她兄弟奥西里斯的妻子,也是赫尔神的母亲。

 

她在几个罗马国家都有她的寺庙,在那里她被认为是大自然的母亲和时间的起源。伊西斯以她丈夫奥西里斯的神话而闻名,她带着儿子荷鲁斯的时候被描绘成雕像,头顶上有两个角,它们之间是月亮圆盘,这个形象的灵感来自基督徒的雕像和图像圣母玛利亚带着她的儿子基督。她的头顶是光晕。

 

埃及人有参与统治埃及的奥西里斯的圣母、妻子和妹妹,当他被杀时,他埋葬在埃及各地的遗体被收集起来,并因她的神奇力量而复活。

 

她生下了她的儿子荷鲁斯,并帮助他重新夺回了王位。古埃及人崇敬伊希斯,认为她是整个古埃及的保护女神。

 

埃及人曾经基于爱和奉献来崇拜她,所以他们为她描绘了珠宝的形象,因为他们相信上帝之母。她刮得干干净净的牧师会在晚上和清晨唱她的歌并赞美她。

 

名字

 

它的名字的意思是(宝座),即:(宝座)如他所见的“油”,而“Oseng”则另辟蹊径,认为该名称源自(WAst)这个词的意思(权杖),即:(支配权力)。 .

 

描绘

 

伊西斯通常被描绘成一个女人的形象,她头上有一个两层宝座,这个象征体现了神本身的名字,意思是(住所)。她也被描绘成一个女性的形象,她的头在太阳的圆盘和牛的角之上。

 

在后来的时代,它在其他图像中也被描绘成风筝,以蛇或牛的形式出现。

 

她的角色

 

伊西斯是奥西里斯神的妹妹和妻子

根据艾因夏姆斯的神学及其教义,“奥西里斯”和“伊西斯”都是天地之神“盖布”和“努特”的儿子。埃兹在奥西里斯作为他的妻子和保护者的传说中,在斗争的故事和土地的传奇统治中扮演了重要的角色。她为丈夫和兄弟奥西里斯的死哀悼,并为他痛哭。伊西斯在姐姐奈芙蒂斯的陪同下寻找丈夫奥西里斯的尸体。在她找到他之后,她为他生下了他们的儿子胡尔,他是父亲权力遗产的合法继承人。伊希斯在神话中的这个角色被认为是女神的大多数其他角色所基于的主要角色。

伊希斯护理荷鲁斯的古埃及青铜雕像
伊希斯护理荷鲁斯的古埃及青铜雕像

“伊西斯”作为神“霍尔”的母亲保护者

 

许多故事和小说都写了“伊希斯”如何逃脱并躲藏在“哈梅内斯”市的三角洲,在那里她远离叔叔的手生下了她的儿子“霍尔”并杀死了他的父亲, “放”。埃及人竖立了成百上千的雕像来纪念这个数字,描绘了“伊希斯”从她的乳房吸吮“荷尔”。

 

尽管伊西斯在出生后在三角洲丛林中照顾和抚养她的儿子“Hoor”时面临诸多风险,但她成功地保住和抚养了他,这体现了“伊西斯”作为“母亲”这一角色的重要性。霍尔”。伊西斯一直照顾着胡尔,直到他长大并强大到可以为父亲报仇,并获得继承权和失去父亲的王位。

 

伊西斯作为国王的母亲

 

伊莎将王母拟人化为奥西里斯的妻子,荷鲁斯的母亲。 Al-Ahram Texts 提到国王是由伊希斯母乳喂养的。

写神名的象征符号与(宝座,宝座)之间的关系也将女神置于与国王的关系中,作为宝座权力的体现。

 

伊西斯,魔法女神

 

伊希斯的昵称是 Wert Hakaw,意思是:(伟大的魔法)。魔法已经进入了许多与伊希斯相关的角色,尤其是“奥西里斯”的复活和荷鲁斯的怀孕。她还与帮助死者来世的魔法有关。 “伊希斯”的魔法已经通过许多有助于保护和治疗的背诵和咒语被调用。大多数关于女神的传说都集中在她的魔法能力上,通过这种能力,她知道了神“拉”的真实(和隐藏)名字。

 

“伊斯兰国死者的支持和保护者”

伊西斯和奈芙蒂斯体现了埃及文学和艺术中最古老的女性哀悼者形象。上主被比作风筝,或哀悼的妇女。伊西斯 – 以风筝的形象 – 寻找她的丈夫奥西里斯,并为他的死而哭泣。

 

另一方面,这两位女神被称为死者来世的保护者。伊希斯通过保护她的丈夫奥西里斯获得了保护的角色;他通常被描绘成 Nephthys 围绕着 Osiris 或“死者”用他们的翅膀保护他。 “Al-Ahram Texts”还提到她保护死者,就像她保护儿子“Hoor”一样。伊希斯成为后世最著名的保护者。

女神伊希斯
女神伊希斯

伊希斯特征

“伊西斯”或“艾斯”被称为天空女神,自中王国以来就被尊为天女,母爱女神和魔法女神,以及守护神的女神。生与死,或许是基于她保护了神话中的丈夫“奥西里斯”,并帮助他再次复活的角色。这是每个死者都希望通过被召唤来实现的(奥西里斯:某某)。

 

鉴于她在保护“奥西里斯”和她的儿子“霍尔”方面的重要作用,她被称为最重要的保护女神之一,也是四大保护女神之一。由于她作为保护女神的关系和重要性,她擅长使用狡猾和魔法,并被永远称为(女巫)。

 

在《亡灵之书》中,伊西斯被描述为以下名字:

 

谁生天地,

谁知道孤儿,

丧偶的天蝎座,

穷人的胜利,

弱者的庇护所

 

伊希斯的许多其他头衔包括:

 

天空女王,

圣母玛利亚,

一个,

绿色作物女士,

在天空中闪闪发光,

大海之星,

魔法大小姐,

女士生活之家,

知道内心的秘密,

天堂之光,

女士权力的话,

海上的月光。

 

与其他神灵的关系

 

随着时间的推移,伊希斯建立了关系并与其他女神融合,特别是阿斯塔特、巴斯特、努特和伦诺特。这是她与女神“Hathor”最互动和融合的一次,它带走了她正式和功能的许多品质和特征。

 

敬拜

 

它的崇拜自古就有,自古以来就被称为第九“赫利奥波利斯”的成员之一,尽管在第五王朝时代之前没有发现确凿的证据。

尽管它的名声和信条在各个时代都广为人知,但运气并没有帮助我们了解它的原始故乡,或者它的信条起源于哪个城市,尽管它的原居地有可能在下埃及的第十二地区,在一个被称为“Isium”的地方,参考“Isis”。在“Al-Ahram Texts”中对它的引用比比皆是,它被提及的次数大约为八十次,其中大部分与已故国王的帮助有关。

 

它的崇拜在随后的时代蓬勃发展并扩大,特别是通过其保护和支持的作用,因为这种作用扩展到个人和公众。她的崇拜扩大到与“奥西里斯”本人相抗衡,并受到所有埃及人的崇拜。

 

黎凡特对伊希斯的崇拜

 

它的影响和崇拜在不同的时代惊人地扩展,从而超越了埃及边界。他在黎凡特的“比布鲁斯”市为她找到了一座寺庙。

她从很小的时候就以“阿斯塔特”的形式与当地女神一起定居在那里。不确定她的崇拜到达那里的原因是否与“Osiris”传说中的一个故事有关,它说“Osiris”的方舟停泊在“Byblos”海岸的一棵树下,而那个女神“伊莎”去那里寻找他,为了恢复它,或者有其他原因。

 

罗马欧洲的伊希斯神庙

 

伊西斯是埃及女神,是悲伤的母亲,是慈爱的安慰者,是不朽生命礼物的承载者。这位女神比 Cybele 更受人尊敬;地中海的所有人民都知道她伟大的丈夫是如何死去的,后来又是如何从死里复活的;这座历史悠久的大海沿岸的每个大城市都在庆祝这个快乐的复活,这是最辉煌、最豪华的庆祝活动;他欢快的仆人喊道:“我们又找到了奥西里斯。”

 他们用怀抱她神圣的儿子荷鲁斯的图像和雕像象征伊希斯,并在碗中称她为“天后”、“海星”和“上帝之母”。

这些仪式是与基督教最接近的异教崇拜,因为女神的故事在她的仪式中包含着柔情和柔情,她的庙宇中弥漫着没有暴力的欢乐气氛,她的晚祷中包含有影响力的音乐旋律,以及她的神父的工作剃光头和白袍是正义和善良的行为,这位女神利用这些机会为这些神父提供了安慰妇女和为她们带来欢乐的机会,并全面欢迎不同国家和阶级的所有人民。

 

伊希斯的宗教在公元前四世纪从埃及传播到希腊,然后在三世纪传播到西西里岛,在二世纪传播到意大利,然后传播到帝国各地。她的圣像在多瑙河和塞纳河岸边被发现,她的神庙遗迹在伦敦被发现。

 

“伊萨”(Isis)是埃及最著名的神祇之一,在埃及境内外分布最广,希腊、意大利和西欧都发现了她崇拜的证据。它代表一般三位一体(Osiris、Eze、Hur)的成员之一。这位女神代表着善良、给予和母性的象征,在罗马时代结束之前一直被认为是埃及信仰中最有影响力的女神之一。

 

她的崇拜在希腊被扩展为东方神话信仰之一,她的崇拜传播到了那里,在那里有一座寺庙供奉她在“雅典娜”中。之后在罗马帝国的各个地方以及“罗马”本身传播她的崇拜。

出自图坦卡蒙法老墓
出自图坦卡蒙法老墓

 

菲莱岛上的伊希斯神庙

 

她的崇拜在阿斯旺的菲莱岛上一直持续到公元 6 世纪,远在埃及和罗马时代结束之后,这是其重要性和存在程度的证据。

 

菲莱神庙最初是为了祭祀伊西斯女神而建造的。

 

在所有世纪中,大象在邪教中都获得了特殊的地位,以至于该邪教的一群追随者过去常常聚集在一起纪念奥西里斯的死亡和复活的故事。

 

大神庙建于公元前 3 世纪,其次是阿蒙霍特普 (Amenhotep) 和阿里斯托菲 (Aristophis) 的神庙。至于哈索尔神庙,则是公元前116年之前由Euergetes II完成的最后一座托勒密纪念碑。其他托勒密为他的大象添加了铭文,这被认为是寺庙的杰作之一。对伊希斯女神的崇拜从埃及扩展到希腊、罗马和整个帝国。

 

即使在埃及实施罗马统治时,统治者也试图美化圣岛。公元前9世纪,奥古斯都皇帝在大象的北端建造了一座寺庙。至于提比略等人,他们增加了纪念碑和铭文。克劳狄斯、图拉真、哈德良和戴克里先在岛上建造了新建筑,工作一直持续到公元四世纪。

 

对菲莱岛上伊希斯邪教的控制强度导致该邪教延续了许多世纪,无视公元 391 年狄奥多西皇帝颁布的法令,该法令将基督教强加于罗马帝国的所有地区.公元 550 年,在查士丁尼的统治下,基督教到达了菲莱岛,开启了基督教历史的新篇章。

 

在菲莱岛上形成了一个新的基督教社区,柱子大厅被改造为适合实践新宗教。岛上一些废墟上的石头被移走,建造了基督教教堂,伊希斯神庙周围建立了一个新村庄。

you can visit us here pets-home.net

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Goddess Isis 

 Goddess Isis

 

Isis is the goddess of the moon for the ancient Egyptians. It was symbolized by a woman on the brow of the forehead of the moon disk, worshiped by the ancient Egyptians, Ptolemies and Romans.

 

She is one of the members of the ninth “Ain Shams”. She is the daughter of Geb (Lord of the Earth) and Nut (Goddess of Heaven); She is the sister of Osiris, Set and Nephthys, the wife of her brother Osiris, and the mother of the god Hur.

winged goddess isis
winged goddess isis

She had her temples in several Roman countries, where she was considered the mother of nature and the origin of time. Isis was famous for the myth of Osiris her husband, and she was depicted in statues while she was carrying her son Horus, and above her head were two horns between them the moon disk, and this image was inspired by Christians in statues and images of the Virgin Mary carrying her son Christ. Above her head is a halo of light.

 

The Egyptians had the holy mother, wife and sister of Osiris, who participated in ruling Egypt, and when he was killed, his remains, which had been buried in various parts of Egypt, were collected and revived thanks to her magical powers.

 

She gave birth to her son, Horus, and helped him regain the throne. The ancient Egyptians revered Isis, and considered her the protector goddess throughout ancient Egypt.

 

The Egyptians used to worship her based on love and devotion, so they depicted images of jewels for her, because in their belief the mother of God. Her clean-shaven priests would sing her songs and praise her in the evening and early morning.

what is the meaning of Isis

 

 

Its name means (the throne), that is: (the throne seat) as he saw its “oil”, while “Oseng” went to another opinion that the name is derived from the word (WAst) meaning (scepter), that is: (that dominates power). .

 

Depicting

 

Isis is usually depicted in the form of a woman with a two-tiered throne on her head, a symbol that embodies the name of the deity itself, meaning (the abode). She is also depicted in the form of a female whose head is above the disk of the sun and the horn of the cow.

 

It was also depicted in other images as a kite, in the form of a snake or in the form of a cow, during the later ages.

 

her role

 

Isis as sister and wife of the god Osiris

According to the theology of Ain Shams and its doctrine, both “Osiris” and “Isis” are the sons of the gods of earth and heaven, “Geb” and “Nut”. Eze played an important role in the legend of Osiris as his wife and protector, in the story of the struggle and the legendary rule of the land.

She mourned the death of her husband and brother, Osiris, and wept bitterly over him. Isis, accompanied by her sister, Nephthys, searched for the body of her husband, Osiris. After she found him, she bore him their son, Hur, the legal heir to his father’s legacy in power. This role of Isis in the myth is considered the primary role on which most of the other roles of the goddess are based.

 

“Isis” as the mother protector of the god “Hor”

 

A number of stories and novels have been written about how “Isis” escaped and hid in the Delta in the city of “Khamenes”, where she gave birth to her son “Hoor” away from the hand of his uncle and killed his father, “Set”. The Egyptians erected hundreds and thousands of statues that commemorate this number, depicting “Isis” sucking “Hore” from her breast.

 

Despite the many risks that Isis faced in caring for and raising her son “Hoor” in the delta jungles after his birth, she succeeded in preserving and raising him, which reflected the importance of the role of “Isis” as the mother goddess of “Hore”. Isis continued to take care of Hur until he grew up and was strong enough to avenge his father, and obtain his rights to his inheritance, and the lost throne of his father.

 

Isis as the mother of the king

 

Iza personified the royal mother as the wife of Osiris, and the mother of Horus. The Al-Ahram Texts mentioned that the king was breastfed by Isis.

The relationship between the figurative sign to write the name of the deity and (the throne, the throne) also placed the goddess in a relationship with the king as the embodiment of the power of the throne.

Ancient Egyptian bronze statue of Isis nursing Horus
Ancient Egyptian bronze statue of Isis nursing Horus

Isis, goddess of magic

 

Isis was known by the nickname Wert Hakaw, meaning: (great magic). Magic has entered into many roles associated with Isis, especially the revival of “Osiris”, and the pregnancy of Horus. She was also associated with magic in helping the dead in the afterlife. The magic of “Isis” has been invoked through many recitations and incantations that help in protection and healing. Most of the legends about the goddess focus on her magical ability, through which she knew the true (and hidden) name of the god “Ra”.

 

“ISIS Support and Protector for the Deceased”

Isis and Nephthys embodied the oldest image of female mourners in Egyptian literature and art. The Lords have been likened to the kite, or the mourning women. Isis – in the image of a kite – searched for her husband, Osiris, and cried over his death.

 

On the other hand, the two goddesses were known as protectors of the deceased in the afterlife. Isis has acquired the role of protection by protecting her husband, Osiris; He is usually depicted with Nephthys surrounding Osiris or the “deceased” with their wings to protect him. The “Al-Ahram Texts” also mentioned that she protected the deceased, as she did with her son, “Hoor”. Isis has become the most famous protector in later ages.

 

Isis traits

“Isis” or “Ace” was known as the goddess of the sky, and she bore the title (Lady of Heaven) since the Middle Kingdom, the goddess of motherhood and the goddess of magic as well, and the goddess of protector of the living and the dead, perhaps based on her role in protecting her husband, “Osiris” in the myth, and helping him to re-resurrect again. Which is what every deceased has come to hope for by being called (Osiris: So-and-so).

 

In view of her important role in protecting “Osiris” and her son “Hor”, she was known as one of the most important protective goddesses, and as one of the four goddesses of protection. Because of her connection and importance as a protective goddess, she excelled in the use of cunning and magic, and was dubbed (the witch) for good.

 

In the Book of the Dead, Isis is described by the following names:

 

  • Who gave birth to heaven and earth,
  • who knows the orphan,
  • Widowed Scorpio,
  • victorious for the poor,
  • shelter for the weak

 

Some of Isis’s many other titles were:

 

  • sky queen,
  • mother of god,
  • one all,
  • green crop lady,
  • sparkling in the sky,
  • star of the sea,
  • grand lady of magic,
  • lady life house,
  • Knowing the secrets of hearts,
  • heaven’s light,
  • lady power words,
  • Moonlighting over the sea.

 

Relationship with other deities

Over time, Isis entered into relationships and merged with other goddesses, notably Astarte, Bastet, Nut and Rennoutt. It was the most interaction and integration of her with the goddess “Hathor”, which took many of her qualities and characteristics of formal and functional.

 

Worshipping

 

Its worship appeared since ancient times, and it was known since the ancient state as one of the members of the ninth “Heliopolis”, although no firm evidence of it was found before the era of the Fifth Dynasty. 

Despite its fame and the breadth of its creed throughout various ages, luck did not help us know its original homeland, or in which city its creed originated, although there is a possibility that its original home was in the twelfth region of Lower Egypt, in a place known as “Isium”, in reference to “Isis”. References to it abound in the “Al-Ahram Texts”, where the number of times it is mentioned approximately eighty times, most of which are associated with the assistance of the deceased king.

 

Its worship flourished in the following ages and expanded, especially through its role in protection and support, as this role extended to individuals and the general public. Her worship expanded to rival “Osiris” himself, and became worshipped by all Egyptians.

 

Worship of Isis in the Levant

 

Its influence and worship extended amazingly through different ages, thus extending beyond the Egyptian borders. He found a temple for her in the city of “Byblos” in the Levant. 

She settled there with the local goddess in the form of “Astarte” from a relatively early age. It is uncertain whether the reason for her worship to reach there was related to one of the accounts of the legend of “Osiris”, which talks about that the ark of “Osiris” was anchored under a tree on the shores of “Byblos”, and that the goddess “Isa” went there in search of him, and from In order to restore it, or there are other reasons.

 

Temples of Isis in Roman Europe

 

Isis was the Egyptian goddess, the sad mother, the loving consolation, and the bearer of the gift of immortal life. This goddess was more honoured than Cybele; And all the peoples of the Mediterranean knew how her great husband had died, and how afterwards he had risen from the dead; This happy resurrection was celebrated in every big city located on the shores of this historic sea, the most splendid and most luxurious celebration; And his cheerful servants cried, “We have found Osiris again.”

 And they symbolised Isis with images and statues carrying Horus, her divine son, in her arms, and they called her “Queen of Heaven”, “star of the sea”, and “Mother of God” in the bowls.

These rituals were the closest of pagan worship to Christianity, because the story of the goddess included tenderness and tenderness in her rituals, and the cheerful atmosphere free of violence prevailed in her temples, and the influential musical melodies included in her evening prayers, and the work of her priests Shaved heads and white robes are acts of righteousness and goodness, and the opportunities this goddess used to offer these priests to comfort women and bring joy to their hearts, and for her comprehensive welcome to all people of different nations and classes. 

Goddess Isis, from the tomb of the pharaoh Tutankhamun
Goddess Isis, from the tomb of the pharaoh Tutankhamun


The religion of Isis spread from Egypt to Greece in the fourth century BC, then spread to Sicily in the third century, to Italy in the second century, and then spread to all parts of the empire. Her holy images were found on the banks of the Danube and Seine rivers, and the remains of a temple to her were discovered in London.

 

“Isa” (Isis) is one of the most famous Egyptian deities, and the most widespread inside and outside the borders of Egypt, as evidence of her worship was found in Greece, Italy, and Western Europe. It represents one of the members of the general trinity (Osiris, Eze, Hur). This goddess represents a symbol of goodness, giving and motherhood, and was considered one of the most influential goddesses in Egyptian beliefs until the end of the Roman era.

 

Her worship extended as one of the eastern mythological beliefs in Greece, and her worship spread there, where a temple was dedicated to her in “Athena”. And spread her worship after that in various parts of the Roman Empire, and in “Rome” itself.

 

Temple of Isis on Philae Island

 

Her worship continued on the island of Philae in Aswan until the sixth century AD, much after the end of the Egyptian and Roman eras, which is evidence of the extent of its importance and presence.

 

The temples of Philae were originally built to worship the goddess Isis.

 

In all centuries, elephants gained a special place in cults to the extent that a crowd of followers of that cult used to gather to commemorate the story of the death and resurrection of Osiris.

 

The Great Temple was built during the 3rd century BC, followed by the temples of Amenhotep and Aristophis. As for the Temple of Hathor, it is the last Ptolemaic monument that was completed before 116 BC by Euergetes II. Other Ptolemies added inscriptions to his elephant, which is considered one of the masterpieces of the temple. From Egypt, the worship of the goddess Isis extended to Greece, Rome and throughout the empire. 

 

Even when Roman rule was implemented in Egypt, the rulers tried to beautify the holy island. Emperor Augustus built a temple at the northern end of Elephant in the ninth century BC. As for Tiberius and others, they added monuments and inscriptions. Claudius, Trajan, Hadrian, and Diocletian built new buildings on the island, and work continued until the fourth century AD.

 

The intensity of the control of the cult of Isis on the island of Philae led to the extension of that cult over many centuries in defiance of the decree of Emperor Theodosius issued in 391 AD, which imposed the Christian religion on all parts of the Roman Empire. In 550 AD, under the rule of Justinian, Christianity reached the island of Philae and a new page began in its history.

 

A new Christian community formed on the island of Philae, and the pillared hall was transformed to be suitable for practising the new religion. Stones were removed from some ruins to build Christian churches on the island, and a new village grew around the Temple of Isis. you can visit us here pets-home.net

 do you know other information about Goddess isis ?

 who was Isis ? 

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.